Teriyaki Beef Skewers

I love any type of steak!… whenever I order chinese food, I always get the  beef teriyaki on a stick. I love the sweet flavor of  teriyaki sauce. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try! The marinade was so easy to put together,  Then I let the steak marinate in the juices for hours, the result..delicious!! I used sirloin steak strips. These were tender, juicy and very flavorful! I served them with rice. My family loved it, Including my picky son!

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/4 cup water
  • 2 tablespoons molasses
  • 2 teaspoons mustard powder
  • 1 teaspoon ground ginger
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon onion powder
  • 2 pounds flank steak, cut into thin strips
  • 32 wooden skewers (8 inch long) soaked in water
 
 
 

Directions

  1. In a large resealable bag, combine the soy sauce, olive oil, water, molasses, mustard powder, ginger, garlic powder and onion powder. Seal and shake the bag to mix together. Add steak strips to the bag and seal. Refrigerate for at least 8 hours to marinate.
  2. Preheat the oven’s broiler. Thread meat onto skewers and place on a broiling rack.
  3. Broil the steak for 3 to 4 minutes on each side. Arrange on a platter to serve.
 
Leave a Reply

