Chocolate Chip, M&M Cake Mix Cookies

Yesterday my son had a craving for m&m cookies. He’s been on me to bake some! When I came across the recipe for make cake mix cookies, I decided I HAD to try these. I had 3 boxes of cake mix in the pantry. So I went with the yellow cake mix and made my son his much anticipated chocolate chip m&m cookies!  These were so easy to do and came out soft and delicious! Literally was a snap to whip together. Cant wait to try other  flavors!
 1 pkg. any flavor Pillsbury Plus Cake Mix
/2 c. margarine or butter, oftened
1 egg
Combine all ingredients at low speed until thoroughly moistened.
Drop by rounded tablespoonfuls 2 inches apart onto ungreased cookie sheets.
Bake at 350 for 9-12 minutes. Cool two minutes; remove from pans.
Tips: If using chocolate cake mix, add 2 Tbsp. water to ingredients
If desired, stir in 1 c. chocolate chips or 1/2 c. chopped nuts.
If desired, frost cookies with your favorite flavor of frosting

Leave a Reply

