BACON WRAPPED BUTTER BROWN SUGAR LIL’ SMOKIES

I LOVE to entertain!! For me, there is nothing better than gathering friends together at my home for good food, good company and lots of laughs! Whether it be a casual get together by the pool, or a gathering around the kitchen for  appetizers, drinks and dinner….It is always so much fun! I love being the host, because that means I can go through all my recipes and come up with just the perfect menu for the guests. I could spend a week just doing that! (yes, I am a recipe freak!) Here is one of my all time favorite “go to” appetizer recipes! These lil bacon wrapped smokies are a definite crowd pleaser!  They are never leftovers with these little yummies!

Preparation Instructions

Preheat oven to 375F. Cut the bacon into thirds and wrap each smokie. Place all the wrapped smokies in a single layer in a baking dish. Then melt the stick of butter and then 1 cup of brown sugar and stir until mixed well. Pour the butter and brown sugar mixture on the smokies and bacon. Then take the other cup of brown sugar and sprinkle evenly over the smokies. Bake them for about 15-20 minutes and then turn the heat up to 400F for about 5 minutes or longer until the bacon becomes crispy.I guarantee if you make these, they will be gone! I made them for a gathering and everyone just kept eating them, and eating them …

Ingredients

  • 1 pound Bacon, Cut Into Thirds
  • 1 pound Smokies
  • 1 stick Butter
  • 2 cups Brown Sugar
Leave a Reply

